girlnextdoor's Net Worth for September 2009

Assets Value Change ($) Change (%)
Cash $10,848 $5,575 105.73%
Stocks $0 - -
Bonds $0 - -
Annuities $0 - -
Retirement $10,034 $35 0.35%
Home $0 - -
Other Real Estate $0 - -
Cars $3,000 - -
Personal Property $0 - -
Other Assets $0 - -
$23,882 $5,610 30.70%
Debts Value Change ($) Change (%)
Home Mortgage(s) $0 - -
Other Mortgage(s) $0 - -
Student Loans $10,500 $10,500 -
Credit Cards $0 - -
Car Loans $0 - -
Other Debts $0 - -
Total Debts $10,500 $10,500 -
Net Worth $13,382 ($4,890) (26.76%)
*All values shown in USD ($)
Student loan money finally came in today! After paying tuition costs for the semester I have almost $6k that was added to cash accounts. About $4.5k of that will go toward a study abroad in January. My car probably isn't worth 3k anymore, at least not after all the repairs done recently. I'll probably lower the value next month, but for now I'm going to delude myself since my ego is already taking a hit from the student loans/being back in debt. :) I did sign up to pay interest on the loans while I'm in school, and I'll only be in school until the end of next summer. At that point I plan to start paying on loans (almost $21k total) and have them paid off in two to three years. Maybe less. For now I'm going to focus on my courses and not worry about loans, though. I think I've mentioned it before, but I'm working on a Master's in Applied Economics. I have two bartending jobs for this fall - one at my school's home football games in the clubhouse, the other at Titan's games. That should give me more than enough to live on, plus I have money coming in every month from my grad assistantship. I should be in a pretty good position to pay off student loans quickly after graduation next August. Happy note: Rent is $150/month (small, run-down attic apartment with 2 "bedrooms," only one window in the entire apartment, $300 split between 2 of us) and my first utility bill was $35 for half of August. Internet will be about $50/month, cell phone is $60/month. Even with other miscellaneous expenses, I should have no problem paying everything (and saving money) from the few bartending gigs and assistantship money. I think.